6.2. Groupes

Main menu → Engage → Groups

new in Mahara 19.04 In Mahara 19.04, the screens « My groups » and « Find groups » were consolidated for easier management of groups.

Groups can be used for collaboration amongst people as they offer the possibilities to:

  • converser dans des forums

  • créer et modifier des pages ou des collections avec

  • partager des fichiers

  • partager des pages

  • submit portfolios for assessment / feedback

Note

Groups can be created by everybody, staff, or administrators only. The site administrator decides that in Administration menu → Configure site → Site options → Group settings.

This page gives you access to groups on the site.

The "Groups" page lists all groups that you can see

The Groups page lists all groups that you can see

  1. Cliquez sur le bouton Créer un groupe quand vous désirez créer un nouveau groupe. Vous ne voyez ce bouton que si l’administrateur du site vous a donné les droits de créer des groupes.

  2. Search: Search for a certain group using a word or words from its title or description. Per default, you search in « All my groups ».

    Note

    Usually, you do not see forums, group pages and collections and group files unless you are a member of a group. If a group is publicly available, you do see the forum discussions.

  3. Use the drop-down menu to select a different search context. You can search within:

    • All my groups: This option displays all groups in which you are a member or to which you have been invited.

    • Groups I’m in: This is a list of all groups in which you are a member, no matter your role in the group.

    • Groups I own: Only the groups in which you are a group administrator are displayed.

    • Groups I’m invited to: Only groups to which you have been invited to are shown.

    • Groups I can join. Only groups in which you are not a member and that you can join are displayed. It does not show any groups that have controlled membership.

    • Groups I’m not in: This shows all groups in which you are currently not a member. It shows groups to which you have been invited but not yet accepted.

    • All groups: This is a list of all groups that you can see no matter whether you are a member in them or not.

    Note

    You cannot see hidden groups when you are not a member of them.

  4. Catégorie de groupe : Vous pouvez restreindre l’affichage des résultats à une certaine catégorie si des catégories de groupe ont été créées.

  5. Click the Search button to see the results.

  6. All the groups to which you have access are listed with group title, administrator, description, group type, and number of members if the administrator discloses that information.

  7. Cliquez sur le bouton Paramètres lorsque vous désirez mettre à jour les informations d’un groupe pour lequel vous être l’administrateur.

  8. Cliquez sur le bouton Supprimer seulement si vous désirez supprimer votre groupe de manière définitive. Les membres de ce groupe recevront la notification de cette suppression.

    Avertissement

    When you delete a group, all its content and contributions from group members are deleted permanently and cannot be retrieved again.

  9. If you are a member of a group, you can leave it at any time. The only exception is « Controlled membership » groups. There, only a group administrator can remove you.

  10. If you requested to join a group, you can see that information.

  11. If you are a regular group member, your role is displayed.

  12. Cliquez sur le bouton Accepter* pour rejoindre un groupe auquel vous avez été invité à en devenir membre.

  13. Cliquez sur le bouton Refuser pour décliner l’invitation à rejoindre un groupe.

  14. Some groups can only be joined by invitation.

  15. Si vous désirez devenir membre d’un groupe ouvert, cliquez sur le bouton Rejoindre ce groupe, et vous en deviendrez membre immédiatement.

  16. Si vous désirez rejoindre un groupe dont l’accès demande d’abord l’approbation de son administrateur, cliquez sur le bouton Demander l’accès en face du nom du groupe. L’administrateur recevra alors une notification de votre demande et décidera de la suite qu’il désire donner à cette dernière.